Take a trip into the vast world of Tom Petty with one of the finest tribute shows on the planet.  “Breakdown” a tribute to Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers is as near a real experience as can be delivered by anyone other than the actual artist.  A favorite amongst fans ranging from teens to seniors this show covers a large demographic.  From the vocals to the layered guitar melodies, harmonicas to harmonies and everything else that makes up the great sounds of Tom Petty, Breakdown is a “magical” experience.



  • band_1 


    Breakdown began in the early part of the year 2000.  After Scott being labeled a “Tom Petty” look alike, The guys all decided maybe this was an avenue worth looking at.  Long time friends Eric (Guitar) Mike (Drummer) and Ricky (Bass), and later Tim Rovnak, Set out to put together a show to be remembered.  The rest is shall we say “history”.  





     These musicians form the core of Breakdown and combined have over 100 years in the music industry. They have been playing professionally together in this and other tribute shows since the 90’s.  Collectively they bring a re-creation of the Tom Petty experience with an accuracy rivaled only by Tom himself.  This show includes all the look and feel of Tom Petty presented by top industry pros.  



Breakdown IS:

Scott Blackwell lead vocals, guitars

Eric Garcia – guitars, back-up vocals, mandolin, harmonica

Ricky Williams – bass, back-up vocals

Mike Spinelli– drums

Tim Rovnak—keyboards, accordion


Listen to her heart
I won’t back down
You don't know how it feels
Learning to fly
Saving Grace
Free Falling
You got lucky
Into the great wide open
Yer so bad
Mary Jane’s last Dance
Here comes my girl
American Girl
The Waiting
She’s a woman in love
Running down a dream
Love is a long road
Don't do me like that
Even the losers
Face in the crowd
Handle with care
Jammin me
I need to know
You wreck me
Angel Dream and more...